fbpx

Hays County Democrats Announce Candidates On 2020 Primary Ballot

The Texas Democratic Party Primary takes place on Tuesday, March 3, 2020. Early voting for the Primary starts on Tuesday, February 18, 2020. The last day to register to vote in the Primary is on Monday, February 3, 2020. Candidates to appear on the ballot in the Hays County Democratic Party Primary 2020 are as follows:

HAYS COUNTY

Democratic Party County Chair
Trevor Newman
Donna Haschke
Angela “Tia Angie” Villescaz

District Judge, 453rd Judicial District
Sherri Tibbe https://www.votesherritibbe.com

County Court at Law No. 3
Millie Thompson http://www.milliethompsonlaw.com
Tony Fusco

Hays County Sheriff
Dickey Haverda https://haverdaforsheriff.com
Alex Villalobos https://www.facebook.com/villalobos4sheriff

Hays County Tax Assessor-Collector
Daphne Tenorio

Hays County Commissioner Precinct 1
Debbie Gonzales Ingalsbe

Hays County Commissioner Precinct 3
Lisa Prewitt http://www.lisaprewitt.com

Hays County Justice of the Peace Precinct 1, Place 1
JoAnne Prado https://www.facebook.com/Prado4JP

Hays County Constable Precinct 1
David L. Peterson https://www.facebook.com/Peterson4ConstableP1
Cody Cheatham https://www.facebook.com/codycheathamforconstablepct1

Hays County Constable Precinct 2
Michael Torres https://www.facebook.com/Michael-Torres-Constable-Pct-2-1439147063061559
 

STATEWIDE

Railroad Commissioner
Mark Watson
Roberto R. “Beto” Alonzo
Chrysta Castaneda https://chrystafortexas.com
Kelly Stone

Chief Justice, Supreme Court
Amy Clark Meachum https://www.amymeachum.com
Gerald Zimmerer https://www.jerryforjustice.com

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6
Kathy Cheng http://chengforjustice.com
Larry Praegar https://www.larrysc6.com

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 7
Brandy Voss https://www.brandyvoss.com
Staci Williams https://www.staciwilliamsforjudge.com

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 8
Peter Kelly https://peterkellyforjustice.com
Gisela D. Triana https://www.judgetriana.com

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 3
Elizabeth Davis Frizell http://frizell4da.com
William Pieratt Demond https://williamdemondforjustice.com/williampierattdemond
Dan Wood https://www.votedanwood.com

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 4
Steven Miears https://stevemiearsforjudge.com
Tina Clinton https://www.facebook.com/JudgeTinaClinton

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 9
Brandon Birmingham

Member, State Board of Education, District 5
Letti Bresnahan
Rebecca Bell-Metereau https://voterebecca.com

State Senator, District 21
Judith Zaffirini

State Representative, District 45
Erin Zwiener https://www.erinforyall.com
Liliana Posada

Chief Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals District
Darlene Byrne https://www.darlenebyrne.com
Keith S. Hampton https://www.keithshamptonlaw.com

FEDERAL

U.S. Senator
Michael Cooper
Annie “Mama” Garcia
Chris Bell https://www.electchrisbell.com
Adrian Ocegueda
Jack Daniel Foster, Jr. https://www.votejackdaniel.com
Amanda K. Edwards https://amandafortexas.com
D. R. Hunter
Cristina Tzintzun Ramirez https://cristinafortexas.com
Mary “MJ” Hegar https://mjfortexas.com
Royce West https://roycewest.com
Sema Hernandez https://semafortexas.com
Victor Hugo Harris

U.S. Representative, District 21
Jennie Lou Leeder https://www.jennielouleeder.com
Wendy R. Davis https://www.wendydavisforcongress.com

U.S. Representative, District 25
Julie Oliver https://www.julieoliver.org
Heidi Sloan https://heidisloan.com

U.S. Representative, District 35
Rafael Alcoser III
Lloyd Doggett https://www.votedoggett.com

President
Joseph R. Biden https://joebiden.com
Robby Wells https://riseupwithrobby.com
Tom Steyer https://www.tomsteyer.com
Bernie Sanders https://berniesanders.com
Julian Castro https://www.julianforthefuture.com
Deval Patrick https://devalpatrick2020.com
Tulsi Gabbard https://www.tulsi2020.com
John K. Delaney https://www.johndelaney.com
Pete Buttigieg https://peteforamerica.com
Michael Bennet https://michaelbennet.com
Elizabeth Warren https://elizabethwarren.com
Amy Klobuchar https://amyklobuchar.com
Cory Booker https://corybooker.com
Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente https://rocky101.com/en_us/en/
Andrew Yang https://www.yang2020.com
Marianne Williamson https://www.marianne2020.com
Michael R. Bloomberg https://www.mikebloomberg.com