Elected Officials

Elected Officials representing Hays County. For a full list on the Hays County Government website – Local Officeholders in Hays County

Criminal District Attorney
Wes Mau (R)
wes.mau@co.hays.tx.us

County Judge
Ruben Becerra (D)

District Judge 428th
Bill Henry (R)
bill.henry@co.hays.tx.us

Judge, County Court @ Law #1
Robert Updegrove (R)
robert.updegrove@co.hays.tx.us

Judge, County Court @ Law #2
Chris Johnson

Judge, County Court @ Law #3
Tracie Marie Zelhart

District Clerk
Beverly Crumley (R)
beverly@co.hays.tx.us

County Clerk
Elaine H. Cárdenas (D)

Sheriff
Gary Cutler (R)
gary.cutler@co.hays.tx.us

Tax Assessor/Collector
Luanne Caraway (R)
luanne@co.hays.tx.us

County Treasurer
Britney Bolton Richey

County Surveyor
Kelly Kilber (R)

Commissioner Pct. 1
Debbie Gonzales Ingalsbe (D)
debbiei@co.hays.tx.us
Precincts 110, 111, 112, 113, 120, 125, 127, 129

Commissioner Pct. 2
Mark Jones (R)
mark.jones@co.hays.tx.us
Precincts 221, 223, 224, 225, 226, 228, 229, 230, 232, 234, 236, 238

Commissioner Pct. 3
Lon Shell (R)
Precincts 301, 315, 316, 317, 318, 330, 332, 333, 334, 335, 336, 337, 339

Commissioner Pct. 4
Walt Smith
Precincts 413, 414, 415, 416, 417, 418, 419, 420, 421, 440, 441, 442, 443, 444, 447, 449

Justice of the Peace Pct. 1 Pl 1
Jo Anne Prado (D)
joanne@co.hays.tx.us
Precincts 110, 111, 112, 113, 120, 301, 315, 316, 317, 318, 330, 332, 334, 336, 413, 414, 415, 447

Justice of the Peace Pct. 1 Pl 2
Maggie H. Moreno (D)
mhmoreno@co.hays.tx.us
Precincts 110, 111, 112, 113, 120, 301, 315, 316, 317, 318, 330, 332, 334, 336, 413, 414, 415, 447

Justice of the Peace Pct. 2
Beth Smith (D)
besmith@co.hays.tx.us
Precincts 125, 127, 129, 221, 223, 225, 229, 416, 417, 418, 419, 420

Justice of the Peace Pct. 3
Andrew Cable (R)
acable@co.hays.tx.us
Precincts 333, 335, 337, 339, 421

Justice of the Peace Pct. 4
John Burns
Precincts 236, 238, 440, 441, 442, 443, 444, 449

Justice of the Peace Pct. 5
Scott J. Cary (D)
scott.cary@co.hays.tx.us
Precincts 224, 226, 228, 230, 232, 234

Constable Pct. 1
David Peterson (D)
dpeterson@co.hays.tx.us
Precincts 110, 111, 112, 113, 120, 301, 315, 316, 317, 318, 330, 332, 334, 336, 413, 414, 415, 447

Constable Pct. 2
Michael Torres (D)
michael.torres@co.hays.tx.us
Precincts 125, 127, 129, 221, 223, 225, 229, 416, 417, 418, 419, 420

Constable Pct. 3
Ray Helm (R)
ray.helm@co.hays.tx.us
Precincts 333, 335, 337, 339, 421

Constable Pct. 4
Ron E. Hood (R)
ron.hood@co.hays.tx.us
Precincts 236, 238, 440, 441, 442, 443, 444, 449

Constable Pct. 5
John Ellen (R)
john.ellen@co.hays.tx.us
Precincts 224, 226, 228, 230, 232, 234

US Senate

John Cornyn (R)
Chase Tower
221 West Sixth Street Suite 1530
Austin, TX 78701
512-469-6034
http://www.cornyn.senate.gov/

Ted Cruz (R)
300 E 8th Street Suite 961
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 916-5834
http://cruz.senate.gov/

US House of Representatives

Chip Roy (R)
6705 W. Highway 290, Ste. 50295
Austin, TX 78735
(512) 253-4420

http://www.lamarsmith.house.gov 

Roger Williams (R)
1005 Congress Avenue, Suite 925
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 473-8910
http://www.williams.house.gov

Lloyd Doggett (D)
300 East 8th St, Suite 763
Austin, TX 78701
(512) 916-5921

http://www.doggett.house.gov

State

State Senator District #21
Judith Zaffirini (D)
Precincts 110, 111, 112, 113, 120, 125, 127, 229, 234, 301, 316, 317, 414, 416, 417

State Senator District #25
Donna Campbell (R)
Precincts 129, 221, 223, 224, 225, 226, 228, 230, 232, 236, 238, 315, 318, 330, 332, 333, 334, 335, 336, 337, 339, 413, 415, 418, 419, 420, 421, 440, 441, 442, 443, 444, 447, 449

State Representative District #45
Erin Zwiener (D)
Precincts – Countywide

Member, State Bd. of Education, District 5
Ken Mercer (R)
Precincts – Countywide

Governor
Greg Abbott (R)
512-478-3276
http://www,governor.state.tx.us

Lt. Governor
Dan Patrick (R)
512-236-9798
http://www.senate.state.tx.us