Democratic Primary 2018

Early Voting starts Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Election Day is March 6, 2018 #HaysBlueIn2018  

>> Add to Calendar

Notice of Primary Election

Notices of Primary Election – REP and DEM

Hays County Early Voting Locations (PDF)

Hays County Polling Locations (PDF)

Last day to register for the Primary is Monday, February 5, 2018

Early Voting Starts Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Last Day of Early Voting is Friday, March 2, 2018

Election Day is Tuesday, March 6, 2018

How do I know if I am registered? Visit the to check your voter registration status.

Where can I find a voter registration online in Hays County? Visit for an application. Mail the completed application to the address listed in the PDF.


Democratic Candidates for Hays County Offices

County Chair
Rodrigo Amaya
Donna Haschke

County Judge
Ruben Becerra
Abel Velasquez

County Clerk
Elaine Hanson Cardenas

County Commissioner Pct.2
Richard W. Cronshey

County Commissioner Pct.3
Jimmy Alan Hall

County Commissioner Pct.4
Omar Baca

Justice of the Peace Pct.1 Place.2
Lisa Hernandez DeLeon
Maggie Hernandez Moreno

Justice of the Peace Pct.2
Beth Smith

Justice of the Peace Pct.5
Scott J. Cary

Democratic Candidates for Statewide Offices

State Senator, District 25  Map
Jack Guerra
Steven Kling

State Representative, District 45  Map
Rebecca Bell-Metereau
Les Carnes
Erin Zwiener

U.S. Senator
Sema Hernandez
Edward Kimbrough
Beto O’Rourke

U.S. Representative, District 21 Map
Derrick Crowe
Joseph Kopser
Elliott McFadden
Mary Street Wilson

U.S. Representative, District 25  Map
West Hansen
Julie Oliver
Chetan Panda
Chris Perri
Kathi Thomas

U.S. Representative, District 35  Map
Lloyd Doggett

James Jolly Clark
Cedric Davis, Sr.
Joe Mumbach
Adrian Ocegueda
Jeffrey Payne
Lupe Valdez
Tom Wakely
Andrew White
Grady Yarbrough

Lieutenant Governor
Mike Collier
Michael Cooper

Attorney General
Justin Nelson

Comptroller of Public Accounts
Joi Chevalier
Tim Mahoney

Commissioner of the General Land Office
Tex Morgan
Miguel Suazo

Commissioner of Agriculture
Kim Olson

Railroad Commissioner
Roman McAllen
Chris Spellmon

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 2
Steven Kirkland

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 4
R.K. Sandill

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6
Kathy Cheng

Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals
Maria T. (Terri) Jackson

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 7
Ramona Franklin

Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals District, Place 2
Edward Smith

Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals District, Place 3
Chari Kelly

Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals District, Place 5
Thomas J. Baker

Justice, 3rd Court of Appeals District, Place 6
Gisela D. Triana